A creature with double strike deals damage during the first combat damage step alongside creatures with first strike, then additionally deal damage during the. b/b If at least one attacking or blocking creature has first strike OR double strike as the combat damage step begins, the only creatures that assign. An explanation of the " First strike " and " Double strike " abilities in the Magic: The Gathering Trading Card. After that step, instead of proceeding to the end of combat step, the phase gets a second combat damage step. Gamepedia Help Sign In Register. Keep in Touch Twitter RSS Search for: The Gathering content and materials are trademarks and copyrights of Wizards of the Coast its licensors. July 27, Game Day It will only deal combat damage twice. Retrieved from " http: Forums Hour of Devastation Complete Other Spoilers Amonkhet Invocations Modern Masters Aether Revolt Commander Kaladesh Kaladesh Inventions. If a creature has first strike they deal damage in the first strike damage step. Content is available under CC BY-NC-SA 2. List of obsolete terminology List of deprecated mechanics List of Un-set daneshgah azad List of unreleased mechanics. Or does it go to the player? The initial wording for double strike is actually This creature deals both first-strike and regular combat damage. Remove the custom ad blocker rule s and the page will load as expected. September 25, , Card search Deck search login sign-up. What Protection really means. Navigation menu Namespaces Page Discussion. Sign up or log in to customize your list.